With the Graphite Dinosaur completed, our next task, was to create a close up of our original image. Firstly, I drew a 27cm x 29cm box and then filled the box by amplifying the head. I used my previous knowledge to help guide me through the process of drawing the close up.

With the simple shapes and construction lines drawn, I then started to shade the foreground of the head first by applying a light pressure to get the texture and then increasing it as I developed the face.

I implemented a smooth gradient where the facial features overlapped to indicate the shadows.

Unfortunately, we were drawing toy Dinosaurs and so we had a limited amount of time (1 hour) to do so. The importance of this exercise was to show us how vital it is to manage our time.Close_Up_Graphite_Dinosaur_Drawing.png

