In this lesson, we were tasked to create a second mood board. However, this time we had to use specific parts of the Architectural posters we liked. Here are some steps I have taken in order to create the Mood Board 2:

Step 1: Firstly, open photoshop.

Step 2: Once Photoshop has loaded, create a New document with the dimensions of 297mm x 420mm (A3).

Step 3: Once the canvas has been created, go onto http://www.google.co.uk and download images that relate to Architectural Posters.

Step 4: Once you have downloaded all the images off Google, drag and drop all the images from the Desktop into a folder called Mood Board.

Step 5: Once the images have been dragged into the folder, drag and drop all the images from the folder into Photoshop.

Step 6: Crop all the images that you have imported into photoshop and take all the parts from that photo that you like and is relevant to your design that you are going to make.

 

The Mood Board below represents only the most significant parts of each architectural poster I liked. I have intricately positioned each selection so that each piece intertwines with the other forming an overall poster.

I created simple selections, to begin with, this was to create the solid background. I then used the “Magnetic Lasso Tool” to highlight the detailed parts e.g. the two men and family (this was for the foreground).

I repositioned each image; resizing each one to my liking. I used the concept from various artists that I have encountered over the past and present, contemporary and old, I used their work as inspiration to help me design the Mood Board Below.

mood_board02

 

